Our Governance

AIMS is a charitable trust registered in South Africa.

The members of the AIMS Trust are:

Ms Nasima Badsha

Prof. Fritz Hahne

Prof. Brian O’Connell

Prof. Daya Reddy

Prof. Neil Turok (Founder)

AIMS is governed by a AIMS South Africa Council which includes representatives of each of the six partner universities.

The AIMS South Africa Advisory Board advises on all aspects of the AIMS programme, especially its integration with existing courses and research projects in South African and other African universities.

The AIMS South Africa Executive Team, chaired by the Institute’s Director, Barry Green, oversees the detailed management and day to day running of the AIMS project.