June 30, 2008

Postgraduate Diploma Graduation 2008-9

All forty-two Diploma students graduated on 25 June 2009 at a special ceremony held at the Muizenberg Pavilion. The ceremony was addressed by the Kenyan High Commissioner to the Republic of South Africa, His Excellency Mr T Amolo. The vice-chancellors or deputy vice-chancellors of all three local universities officiated the conferring of the Diplomas for their respective students. Dr Cheryl de la Rey, CEO of the Council for Higher Education, gave the main address. The students and guests enjoyed a buffet luncheon and lively marimba music.

Presentations of the AIMS endowed scholarship awards for 2008-9 were made at the graduation ceremony. The scholarships were awarded as follows

  • Mr Eric Ould Dadah Andriantiana, Stephen Hawking Scholarship
  • Mr Victor Nzengang Feunou, Martin Rees Scholarship
  • Mr Faniry Harijaona Razafindrakazaka, Paul G. Allen Family Scholarship
  • Ms Lydienne Matchie, AIMS Victor Rothschild Scholarship

Share article: